fbpx
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Module 1 calls

July 19 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

These calls are a chance for us to connect live and build relationships with mentors around the world. Please find more information and time zones for the call below, as well as the link you’ll need to join, the password and a button to add this to your calendar so you don’t forget.

TIME ZONES FOR THE CALLS:

Brisbane AU – 10am & 7pm
Melbourne, Sydney, Tasmania AU — 10am & 7pm
Adelaide AU — 9:30am & 6:30pm
Perth AU + HONG KONG — 8am & 5pm
Madrid SPAIN – 2am & 11am
Auckland NZ — 12pm & 9pm
New York USA — Monday 8pm & 5am
Vancouver CANADA + California USA — Monday 5pm & 2am
London UK — 1am & 10am
Dubai UAE and Muscat OMAN— 4am & 1pm
Johannesburg SA — 2am & 11am
Dar Es Salaam TANZANIA — 3am & 12pm (noon)
New Delhi INDIA – 5:30am & 2:30pm
Kathmandu NEPAL — 5:45am & 2:45pm

JOIN THE CALL:
Here are your instructions to join in on the coaching call:

Join from your computer or device (PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android): https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81882483839
Password: mentors

If you need support using Zoom, please visit: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us

Using Zoom:
If you haven’t used Zoom before, we recommend starting to join a couple of minutes before we start the call as it will need to download onto your computer (it’s free) and might take a moment for you to give access to your microphone and camera as it guides you through the set up. It’s generally a simple process though and there’s a link above if you’re having trouble.

These calls can be video or audio. I’ll have my video turned on and you’re welcome to as well, but you’ll be in control of whether you choose to show your video. If you dial in on the phone, you’ll only be able to join via audio.

What to expect on the call…
The calls are usually pretty intimate, with myself, Leah (our youth mentor ‘mentor’ and one of our first youth mentor graduates) and a few of you beautiful souls. We’re all very relaxed on these calls so please don’t pass up the opportunity to join us just because you’re a little nervous about it (it makes me sad to see ‘I wish I had made the most of the calls’ on the feedback form). Please join us so we can all say ‘hi’ and connect. This will also be your opportunity to ask any questions or share anything that’s come up for you so far. You don’t need to have completed anything or done anything to join these calls – your presence is enough :).

Not up to date on your studies?
No worries at all. While each live call will follow the theme of the current modules of the month, you are welcome to ask questions about whatever you like (though please note if your question relates to a future module, I may just ask you be patient!).

Got a question for me?
If you’ve got any questions that you’d like answered, please submit them by reply email to youthmentors@shinefromwithin.com.au anytime you think of something and we’ll be sure to address it on the call. The reason we do it this way is so that everyone can benefit from your question. You can also ask your questions live on the call too.

Can’t make it?
No problems. We record them and will pop the recorded file in the membership portal when it’s ready so you’ll be able to listen to the replay.

Details

Date:
July 19
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm